This recipe is deliciously rich and hits just the right note of salty-sweet. I based it off of a recipe from The Newlywed Chefs, modifying slightly for ingredients I had on hand. 

 
I melted chocolate chips and baking chocolate with butter and then add to a mixture of eggs, sugar and vanilla.  

 

Then, I mixed together flour, baking powder, and salt, and slowly added the dry ingredients to the chocolate mixture. 

The brownies then baked for 25 minutes at 350 degrees in a parchment lined pan. 

Now, the fun part- the caramel! Water and sugar boiled together until a deep amber color appeared. Then, heavy cream, butter, and Fleur de sel were quickly whisked in.

 .  
Finally, I spread the caramel over the brownies and chilled them for an hour. 

Th 

The final product is super gooey and rich. I can only eat a tiny bit at a time, but it’s truly delicious. I’m a sucker for salted caramel, so this was a super fun day for me!

