I’m actually pretty happy! I’ve been trying to get back on schedule before school starts, so today I got up before 7:30 and got right to work in the kitchen making muffins for breakfast. 

You’ll need:

  • 1 1/3 cup flour
  • 1 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 beaten egg
  • 3/4 cup milk
  • 1/3 cup cooking oil

Start by combining your flour, oats, sugar, salt, and baking powder in one bowl.  Form a well in the center. 

In another bowl, mix your beaten egg, milk, and cooking oil. Add the wet mixture to the dry and combine. Spread into a muffin tin, either greased or lined with muffin cups. If you like, add a streusel topping by combining 3 tablespoons of flour, 3 of brown sugar, and 2 of butter with a sprinkle of cinnamon until it looks like crumbs. Sprinkle on top of the muffin batter and bake for 25 minutes on 400 degrees.  

  

This muffin recipe is so easy and delicious and super customizable to your personal preferences. I tend to go for a plainer muffin and change up the flavors with my sides. Today, I had my muffin with a banana and some hibiscus tea. Enjoy!

