No new recipe today, but I did try something new! At lunch, my friends and I moved out of the cafeteria and threw ourselves a little picnic. I brought my blueberry bread from the other day.   

  This is a great way to break up the monotony of the working week or reward yourself for making it through. I brought a little speaker and my friend brought a blanket. It was such a nice way to spend my lunch period.  

 Recommended supplies:

  • A green space, preferably under a big tree
  • A blanket
  • Some shareable food
  • Paper plates
  • Napkins
  • Extra disposable utensils
  • A portable speaker if you have one
  • Some good company 

 
 I think my friends and I will try to make this a regular or semi-regular event. It felt like such a break, even though we were only a few hundred feet from the cafeteria. It was a nice way to start the school year. 

