I know everyone knows how to make a basic guacamole, but I was playing around with my version this weekend and think I may have made my best batch yet. I just made a small batch using what I had on hand. 

You’ll need:

  • One avocado
  • 1/2 of an onion, diced
  • 1/2 of a tomato, diced
  • One half of a lime
  • 2 cloves of minced garlic
  • Cumin
  • Cayenne pepper
  • Salt and black pepper 

I started just by scooping the fruit out of my avocado and into my serving bowl.  

 I added the juice of my lime half and then stirred in the onion, garlic and tomato, gently mashing with a fork.  

 

Finally, I added salt, black pepper, and cayenne pepper to taste. I went kind of spicy. Lastly, I added a careful sprinkle of cumin. If you add too much, it can be really overpowering, but just a dash really ties the flavors together.  

 

