Um… yum! I love Nutella- some of my earliest memories feature that hazelnut spread back as a chocolate-loving toddler in Cairo. So, of course I had to find a way to work it into my current repertoire! Here it is- super easy, super moist Nutella brownies!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup flour

  • 1 1/4 cup Nutella

  • 2 eggs

  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

  • 1 tsp almond extract

  • 3/4 tsp baking powder

  • 1/3 c milk

  • 1/4 tsp salt

Start by preheating the oven to 350 degrees. Next, in a small bowl, blend together the Nutella and the flour- I used an electric hand mixer for this step. Then, crack in each egg, one at a time. Stir in the almond and vanilla extract, along with the baking powder. Add the milk and salt and combine thoroughly until smooth and uniform. Spread into a baking dish- I used a 9×12. Then, just bake for 15 minutes and voila! Chocolatey, rich brownies with that unique twist of hazelnut flavor!

