Hey friends! Sorry for the extended absence! I’ve been touring England and Scotland as part of a choir tour! Luckily, I did get a chance to eat some great food and drink a lot of tea, so I thought I’d upload some of the best for y’all!

I didn’t eat too much great food on my first day- it was mostly devoted to travel to London. The next day got really good though with a stop to La Tua in Borough Market. I got the wonderful fresh tagliatelle bolognese. 

We also got some beautiful pastries at a nearby bakery- mixed berry cheesecake and a profiterole!
The next day, we visited Oxford and got some pretty yummy Indian food- I got daal. Unfortunately, I did not get a great picture of my food, so here’s a cute picture of the candied fennel seeds they served us! 

Back in London the next day! My go-to hotel breakfast became pain au chocolat, salami, and Leicester cheese! 


That night, my friends and I got dinner at Cucina, an Italian place near the London Eye, where I got some yummy penne amatriciana and my friend got a beautiful cappuccino. 

I also want to take a second to appreciate the availability and inherent glamor of tea in the UK. I believe I drank at least a small pot each day of my trip. 

The next day, we performed at Windsor Castle, which was great but unfortunately devoid of any great food. I did get some good Mac and cheese the next day in York! 

Then came the drive up to Edinburgh. I want to mention two great coffee places we found: The Wall and The Milkman. The Milkman had super friendly and knowledgeable baristas, quality hot cocoa, and a killer coconut blueberry slice hidden away unassumingly. The Wall had an extensive list of teas, toasties, and paninis. More importantly, they tolerated a group of teenagers taking up table space in their shop for over two hours. We particularly loved the onion and mozzarella toastie, the Italian panini, the rose tea, and the Bollywood Dreams Chai. 


Unfortunately, all good things must come to an end and I’m now back in Texas. I’ll be back with regularly programmed content shortly!

