Yum! These are sorta late, but I found these Easter treats hidden in my camera roll! I love the bright colors and the cute presentation of these little nests!


Ingredients:

  • 1 cup chocolate chips 
  • 36 mini chocolate eggs (I used Cadbury)
  • 3 1/3 cups cornflakes (unsweetened)

Line a muffin tin with cupcake wrappers- this should make 12. Start by melting your chocolate chips. I recommend putting the chocolate into a heatsafe bowl and placing over a boiling pot of water with space in between. Stir gradually until just melted. Remove from heat and pour over the cornflakes in a bowl. Mix gently and immediately portion out the mixture into the muffin wrappers. Then, nestle 3 of the chocolate eggs into each of the portioned out chocolate mixtures. Let chill in the refrigerator for at least an hour before presenting. 

